Connect with us

Nigeria’s Group Foes Egypt Announce Final Squad For AFCON


Nigeria's Group Foes Egypt Announce Final Squad For AFCON

Egypt’s Portuguese coach, Carlos Queiroz, announced the final list that will participate in the TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations 2021, which will start on January 9th in Cameroon.

The Pharaohs squad included 25 players, led by Liverpool star Mohamed Salah. There was a return call for Mahmoud Hassan “Trezeguet” of Aston Villa player, after a long period of absence due to knee injury.

It is noteworthy that Egypt holds the record for winning the TotalEnergies Africa Cup of Nations with 7 titles, the last of which was in the 2010 edition in Angola.

Egypt plays in Group D alongside Nigeria, Sudan and Guinea Bissau. The Pharaohs will start their campaign against Nigeria on January 11th.

Read Also: AFCON 2021: Dennis Will Be A Major Blow For Watford -Ian Wright

Goalkeepers: Mohamed El-Shennawy (Al-Ahly), Mohamed Abu Jabal (Zamalek), Mohamed Sobhi (Pharco), Mahmoud Gad (ENPPI)

Defenders: Akram Tawfiq (Al-Ahly), Ayman Ashraf (Al-Ahly), Ahmed Fetouh (Zamalek), Mahmoud Hamdi (Zamalek), Mahmoud Alaa (Zamalek), Mohamed Abdel-Moneim (Future), Ahmed Hegazy (Ittihad Jeddah – Saudi Arabia), Omar Kamal (Future)


Midfielders: Amr Al-Soleya (Al-Ahly), Hamdi Fathi (Al-Ahly), Imam Ashour (Zamalek), Abdullah Al-Saeed (Pyramids), Mohamed Elneny (Arsenal – England), Ahmed Sayed “Zizo” (Zamalek), Mohanad Lasheen (Tala’a El-Jaish)

Forwards: Mohamed Salah (Liverpool – England), Omar Marmoush (Stuttgart – Germany), Mohamed Sherif (Al-Ahly), Mustafa Mohamed (Galatasaray – Turkey), Mahmoud Hassan “Trezeguet” (Aston Villa – England), Ramadan Sobhi (Pyramids)

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.