Connect with us

Oshoala and the full list of other 2022 Ballon D’Or nominees


Oshoala 2022 Ballon D’Or nominees

Super Falcons striker, Asisat Oshoala, has been nominated for the 2022 women’s Ballon d’Or.

The 27-year-old Nigerian made the 20-woman list that was announced on Friday for the award because of her exploits with Barcelona Femeni during the just concluded 2021/22 season.

Oshoala won the golden boot in the Spanish Primera Division, scored 20 goals in 19 league appearances for Barcelona Femeni and shared the award with Geyse Ferreira of Madrid CFF, who netted 20 goals in 27 appearances.

Other nominees for the women’s Ballon d’Or include Chelsea’s Mille Bright, Alex Morgan of the USA, and the France quartet of Selma Bacha, Kadidiatou Diani, Wendie Renard, and Marie Katoto.

In the men’s category, Lionel Messi was left out of the Ballon d’Or 30-man shortlist for the first time since 2005, but Cristiano Ronaldo and Karim Benzema, Kylian Mbappe and Erling Haaland are all on the list.

See the the2022 Ballon D’Or nominees’ Full List

Men’s nominees

  1. Trent Alexander-Arnold
  2. Karim Benzema
  3. Joao Cancelo
  4. Casemiro
  5. Thibaut Courtois
  6. Cristiano Ronaldo
  7. Kevin De Bruyne
  8. Luis Diaz
  9. Fabinho
  10. Phil Foden
  11. Erling Haaland
  12. Sébastien Haller
  13. Harry Kane
  14. Joshua Kimmich
  15. Rafael Leao
  16. Robert Lewandowski
  17. Riyad Mahrez
  18. Mike Maignan
  19. Sadio Mané
  20. Kylian Mbappé
  21. Luka Modric
  22. Christopher Nkunku
  23. Darwin Nuñez
  24. Antonio Rüdiger
  25. Mohamed Salah
  26. Bernardo Silva
  27. Son Heung-min
  28. Virgil van Dijk
  29. Vinicius Junior
  30. Dusan Vlahovic

Women’s nominees

  1. Asisat Oshoala
  2. Mille Bright
  3. Alex Morgan
  4. Selma Bacha
  5. Kadidiatou Diani
  6. Wendie Renard
  7. Marie Katoto.
  8. Vivianne Miedema
  9. Lucy Bronze
  10. Sam Kerr
  11. Alexandra Popp
  12. Aitana Bonmati
  13. Wendie Renard
  14. Trinity Rodman
  15. Fridolina Rolfö
  16. Christiane Endler
  17. Lena Oberdorf
  18. Catarina Macario
  19. Alexia Putellas

Hopefully, Oshoala emerges the winner when both categories are announced on October 17.

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.