Connect with us

Ibrahim Gusau Emerges New NFF President


Alhaji Ibrahim Gusau is now the newly elected President of Nigeria Football Federation, NFF.

Gusau defeated seven other contestants in an Elective Congress held in Benin City, Edo State on Friday

The former NFF Chairman of Chairmen polled a total of 21 votes to beat his closest rival, Seyi Akinwumi and others.

He becomes the 40th President of the NFF and succeeds Amaju Pinnick who relinquished the position after two terms

Gusau will oversee the affairs of Nigeria football for the next four years.

NFF Presidential Election Full Results

  • Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi: 12
  • Mallam Shehu Dikko: 6
  • Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau: 21
  • Dr. Christian Emeruwa: 0
  • Peterside Idah: 1
  • Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola: 1
  • David-Buhari Doherty: 0

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.