Connect with us

La Liga

Copa del Rey: Ancelotti Rules Bale Out Of Alcoyano Clash

Published

on

Real Madrid coach Carlo Ancelotti admits Gareth Bale won’t play against Copa del Rey opponents Alcoyano.

Bale doesn’t have a specific injury and the coach was asked what is wrong with the Welshman.

“Bale doesn’t feel right, but he isn’t injured,” Ancelotti said.

“He is committed because he has six months left on his contract.

“But, he doesn’t feel good or comfortable. If he is scared about suffering a problem then we have to evaluate this.

“Not releasing injury updates is a general thing, something to respect each individual’s privacy.

“We hope to have him back for the Valencia game this weekend, or for the Supercopa de Espana in Saudi Arabia.”

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.