Wednesday, May 29, 2024
HomeWorld CupLiberia invites three debutants for Super Eagles showdown on Saturday

Liberia invites three debutants for Super Eagles showdown on Saturday

Here Is The Easy Money-Making Trick Everyone Is Talking About! Learn More Here!

Liberia invites three debutants for Super Eagles showdown on SaturdayHead coach of the Liberian national team, Peter Butler has listed three uncapped players in his 22-man squad for the final rounds of FIFA World Cup Qualifiers against Nigeria and Central African Republic (CAR).

Liberia will take on Nigeria on 13 November and CAR on 16 November at the Stade Ibn Batouta in Tangiers, Morocco.

The three players includes goalkeeper, Derrick Julu and Netherlands based Mark Pabai and Jamal Arago of Sabail FK in Azerbaijan.

Pabai, 21, has eventually accepted to play for the Lone Stars having been first invited for the both legs of the 2021 AFCON qualifiers against Chad in October 2019.

Arago featured for the Black Satellites during the qualifiers for the 2013 Africa Youth Championship but didn’t make the final squad due to injury.

The 28-year-old, who also has two under-20 friendly caps for Ghana, qualifies to play for Liberia through his grandmother.

Meanwhile, goalkeeper, Boison Wynney de Souza alongside midfielder Justin Paul Salmon and striker Peters Wilson and Sylvanus Nimely have been recalled to the Liberian national team. 

The squad in full:

Goalkeepers: Derrick Julu (Watanga FC), Tommy Songo (LISCR FC) and Boison Wynney de Souza (FC Someșul Dej, Romania)

Defenders: Sampson Dweh and Ben Benaiah (LPRC Oilers); Alvin Maccornel and Carlos Williams (Watanga FC); Prince Balde (FC Drita, Kosovo), Jamal Arago (Sabail FK, Azerbaijan) and Mark Pabai (PEC Zwolle, Netherlands)

Midfielders: Abrahim Mohammed “Brem” Soumaoro (PAEEK FC, Cyprus), Seth Kanteh Hellberg (IK Brage, Sweden), Allen Njie (FC Aarau, Switzerland), Marcus Macauley (Sahab FC, Jordan), Oscar Murphy Dorley (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Justin Paul Salmon (Degerfors IF, Sweden) and Abu Kamara (FC Makedonija, North Macedonia)

Forwards: Peter Wilson (Olympiakos Nicosia, Cyprus), Moussa Sanoh (CS Mioveni, Romania), Van Dave Harmon (KF Laci, Albania), Kpah Sherman (Kedah FC, Malaysia) and Sylvanus Nimely (Ilves, Finland)

This article was updated 1 month ago



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Most Popular